top of page

Sun, Jun 04

|

Zoom

THRIVER WEEK: Caregivers Supporting Caregivers

You are not alone. Caregiving is not an easy ‘job’ as anybody who has done it for a spouse, parent, child, sibling, friend, etc. will attest. Join Health Navigators as we facilitate a supportive dialogue with those caregiving for a loved one living with cancer.

Registration is Closed
See other events
THRIVER WEEK: Caregivers Supporting Caregivers
THRIVER WEEK: Caregivers Supporting Caregivers

Time & Location

Jun 04, 2023, 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EDT

Zoom

About the Event

You are not alone. Caregiving is not an easy ‘job’ as anybody who has done it for a spouse, parent, child, sibling, friend, etc. will attest. Whether it’s long-term or short-term it can be incredibly stressful at times.  We want to be there for our loved ones with patience, empathy, kindness, and respect and yet we often find ourselves in challenging circumstances for which we were not prepared.

Add to that the emotional strain of seeing a loved one in pain who needs caregiving (which frequently occurs to the most independent people) along with our day-to-day activities, tasks, jobs, and decisions, it can be extremely overwhelming. In order to have the energy and space to take care of others, we must also remember to take some time for ourselves. 

This one hour event will be facilitated by Health Navigator Coach, Shelly Keren, a caregiver for her husband who is living with cancer.  She will facilitate a supportive dialogue with those caregiving for a loved one with cancer. Please join this confidential, private space where you can find support, share experiences and find connection with others.

Tuesday, June 4th

Time: 8:00am PT/  9:00am MT/ 10:00am CT/ 11:00amET 

4:00pm BST (England)/ 5:00pm CET (Germany)/ 6:00pm EAT (Israel)

If you have any questions, please contact us at info@healthnavs.com.

Tickets

  • Donation

    Pay what you want
    +Service fee
    Sale ended
  • Members

    $0.00
    Sale ended

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page