Tue, Sep 21 | Zoom

Self-Compassion Book Club & Deep Dive

Meets Tuesdays at 10:00am ET. Join us as we read Self-Compassion by Dr. Kristin Neff and then put compassion into action with a dive deep into the exercises with Coach Liz.
Registration is Closed
Self-Compassion Book Club & Deep Dive

Time & Location

Sep 21, 10:00 AM EDT – Nov 09, 10:00 AM EST
Zoom

About the Event

Our culture constantly tells us we need to be above average to feel good about ourselves. Fortunately, experts believe people who are compassionate toward their failings and imperfections, experience greater well-being than those who repeatedly judge themselves. There is a better and more effective path to happiness through self-compassion.

This virtual book club deep dive features Self-Compassion - The Proven Power of Being Kind to Yourself by self compassion expert and researcher, Dr. Kristin Neff, PhD. Through research, personal stories, practical exercises, and humor, Dr. Neff explains how to heal destructive emotional patterns so that you can be healthier, happier, and more effective.

In addition to reading the book, we will be taking the extra time to dive in deeper to complete and discuss the exericses at the end of the chapters. Coach Liz will provide coaching along the way to inspire putting self compassion into action in your life.

Dates: 8 consecutive Tuesdays, Sept 21 - Nov 9.

The cost of this program is $275. If this cost is prohibitive, please contact us to inquire about a possible scholarship at TheHealthNavigators@gmail.com.

US Times: 7:00-8:00am Pacific / 8:00-9:00am Mountain / 9:00-10:00am Central / 10:00-11:00am Eastern. 

For other time zones, use this conversion tool.

To ensure this program is a success, a minimum of 4 participants are needed.

Hosted by the Health Navigator: Liz Curran.

For more about The Health Navigators and all our upcoming events check out our website. If you would like to schedule a complimentary discovery session, use this link. For questions contact TheHealthNavigators@gmail.com.

Tickets
Price
Quantity
Total
  • General Admission
    $275
    +$6.88 Service fee
    $275
    +$6.88 Service fee
    0
    $0
Total$0

Share This Event