top of page

Tue, Feb 28

|

Zoom

Movement: Qigong - Six Healing Sounds

We know from extensive research studies that physical activity is critical to our health and healing so we are adding some movement classes to our offerings. Please join us for a 6-week Qigong program facilitated by Jennifer Steffener.

Registration is closed
See other events
Movement: Qigong - Six Healing Sounds
Movement: Qigong - Six Healing Sounds

Time & Location

Feb 28, 2023, 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM EST

Zoom

About the Event

The Six Healing Sounds or ‘Liu Zi Jue’ is an ancient Chinese health cultivation practice that’s over 2,000 years old. Join us for this 6-week moving meditation, The Qigong-Six Healing Sounds program begins, February 28.

The Six Healing Sounds Qigong vibrates and massages your internal organs to clear stagnation and stale energy from the body. This energy medicine relieves stress and anxiety and harmonizes the emotions to create a state of inner peace.

During this 6-week class, learn gentle movements and mantras for your Liver, Heart, Spleen, Lungs, Kidney and San Jiao (Triple Heater) to enhance your health and longevity. 

All levels are welcome and no previous experience is necessary. Activities may be modified and practiced either seated and/or lying down. 

Please wear comfortable, non-restrictive clothing and flat soled, flexible, non-skid shoes. Feel free to bring water to drink and a journal for notes. It’s best not to eat a large meal at least 30 minutes prior to class unless medically necessary.

Facilitated by Jennifer Steffener. Jennifer is a Licensed Massage Therapist and owner of JS Associates for Therapeutic Massage, LLC. She has advanced training in a variety of massage techniques, Eastern healing and martial arts, fitness, and holistic-practices and has been serving clients and students for over 28 years. Jennifer is an accomplished Certified Tai Chi, Qigong, and Meditation Instructor and Registered Yoga Teacher. She provides educational and experiential self-development and healthy lifestyle workshops for first responders, teachers, corporations, cancer and chronic illness thrivers, as well as her local community.

Date: Tuesday, February 28 - April 4, 2023 

Time: 9-10:00am PT / 10-11:00am MT / 11-12:00pm CT / 12-1:00pm ET

For more info contact info@HealthNavs.com.

Tickets

  • General Admission

    $120.00
    +$3.00 service fee
    Sale ended
  • Budget

    $90.00
    +$2.25 service fee
    Sale ended
  • Scholarship

    $75.00
    +$1.88 service fee
    Sale ended

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page