top of page

Tue, Feb 07

|

Zoom

Movement: Qigong Introduction

We know from extensive research studies that physical activity is critical to our health and healing so we are adding some movement classes to our offerings. Please join us for an introduction to Qigong.

Registration is closed
See other events
Movement: Qigong Introduction
Movement: Qigong Introduction

Time & Location

Feb 07, 2023, 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM EST

Zoom

About the Event

Join us for this introduction to Qigong to learn about this healing movement practice and see if you would like to register for a 6-week Qigong Healing Sounds session beginning, February 7.

Qigong is an ancient Chinese comprehensive system of self-cultivation that helps balance internal energy, regulate organs and body functions, and develop a greater sense of connection. This introductory class will review some basic Qigong principles, benefits, and practices while exploring breath, gentle movements, healing sounds, and visualization techniques to optimize your health and vitality.

All levels are welcome and no previous experience is necessary. Activities may be modified and practiced either seated and/or lying down. Please wear comfortable, non-restrictive clothing and flat soled, flexible, non-skid shoes. Feel free to bring water to drink and a journal for notes. It’s best not to eat a large meal at least 30 minutes prior to class unless medically necessary.

Jennifer Steffener is a Licensed Massage Therapist and owner of JS Associates for Therapeutic Massage, LLC. She has advanced training in a variety of massage techniques, Eastern healing and martial arts, fitness, and holistic-practices and has been serving clients and students for over 28 years. Jennifer is an accomplished Certified Tai Chi, Qigong, and Meditation Instructor and Registered Yoga Teacher. She provides educational and experiential self-development and healthy lifestyle workshops for first responders, teachers, corporations, cancer and chronic illness thrivers, as well as her local community.

Date: Tuesday, February 7, 2023 

Time: 7-8:00am PT / 8-9:00am MT / 9-10:00am CT / 10-11:00am ET

For more info contact info@HealthNavs.com

Tickets

  • General Admission

    $14.50
    +$0.36 service fee
    Sale ended

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page